My DS Could Beat The Crap Out of Your DS

May 16, 2009

Well, yesterday I got the DSi and screen protectors (which, while protect very well, are a pain in the @$$ and I can’t get then off to remove that hair from under them! DAMN IT!!!) and it is awesome. I’m going to give pros and cons in my own way.

Pros:

DSi Store with games and internet browser.

(Super fun) Camera with ways to decorate/edit/morph your photos.

Sound editing/playing program. (play your music w/ and SD card)

Sleek, smooth design.

1/4 inch screen enlargment.

Cons:

Photos only .6 MegaPixels.

No GBA slot (had to sell Guitar Hero 😦 )

Still not a physically strong as the original DS (also a problem with DS Lite)

High price tag ($179.99)

Well, that’s it. I got it since my DS Lite broke. There’s a story behind it but I won’t go into it. All in all, a solid system with some fun add-ons. If you’re willing to spend the money on it you’ll have a good bit of fun. But if you’re just getting you’re first DS and don’t want to spend a sh%@load of money then just get a DS Lite.

~Colin~

One Response to “My DS Could Beat The Crap Out of Your DS”

  1. squirtle189 Says:

    i got a DSI a few weeks ago! i agree it is awesome


Leave a Reply

