Let’s Talk Nickelodeon

September 28, 2009

Alright, so if you’re a kid (or an adult who freakin’ loves SpongeBob) you’ll have noticed that the Nick logo has changed. I actually like this one better. Now, speaking of the Nick logo, on the HD channel (which I have, aw yeah, suck it!) if you stretch the picture to fit the screen with no black bars (for the standard def shows) the logo gets cut off. What I’m saying is, yes, they keep in in the black bars but that’s not the right 4:3 fit. So what happens is, half of the D on “HD” gets cut off. I want to e-mail them but I can’t find it. If you have it please please PUH-LEEZ tell me. Alright, the other thing I want to talk about is Nick at Nite. You know the one with the George Lopez and Malcolm in the Middle? [Insert “ohhhhhhhh”s here] Well, there’s a new Glenn Martin, DDS on tonight and it’s rated TV-14. Which isn’t unexpected since it’s pretty freakin’ inappropriate but Nick at Nite promised us no more than a TV-PG rated. Those @#$%^&*!=. Well, that’s been my rant  for the day so if you don’t like it STHU or GTHO, got it?

~Colin~

Rule of School #8

September 28, 2009

You know school will be hard if you have 2 tests in 2 weeks… in the same subject… on the same thing.

~Colin~